Judith Kinghorn


judith kinghorn


Judith's latest book

The Echo of Twilight

...an enchanting atmospheric work of historical fiction that is a rich blend of Downton Abbey and Jane Eyre
— Booklist USA

From the acclaimed author of The Last Summer, a spellbinding story of secrets and lies, tested loyalty and love set in the time of the First World War.

Follow Judith On





Kinghorn carefully weaves the story of love and self-discovery into the solemn tapestry of war, loss, and mental instability… to tell this immersive and historically sound coming-of-age tale.
— Publisher’s Weekly
Judith Kinghorn excels at this time period... Those who love the blockbuster show Downton Abbey will find much to enjoy in The Snow Globe.
— The Historical Novel Society
Exquisite... a sensual and visual feast of a story, and a powerful follow-up to last year’s enthralling debut. The Memory of Lost Senses is a mesmerising book.
— Lancashire Evening Post
An enchanting début… big storytelling stuff of social and political change spanning the First World War and beyond. It’s a glorious read, highly recommended.
— The Bookseller